Business Tips

Do You Have Healthy Money Habits?

healthcare-money

It’s a wonderful life. You have a roof over your head, food in your belly and clothes on your back. You work everyday so you can provide these necessary comforts for your family. It is so simple. It just makes perfect sense.

But we all know it isn’t always that way. life happens. Things come up. Sometimes we spend a little beyond our means. And it isn’t something to be ashamed of. But it is something we need to address when it happens and get it fixed as soon as possible

Below are some questions I want you to ask yourself. And be honest, you’re the only one who knows the truth.

~Have I ever bought something just because I wanted it?

~Do I always need the things I buy, or am I shopping when I am hungry, depressed or excited?

~Do I tell myself it is ok , after all who a I hurting, its my money?

~Do I make myself that promise, I can buy it today and make the money for it tomorrow?

I bet you’re thinking, wow, how did she know that? Simple, I have been you. I made unhealthy choices with my money based on my emotional need rather than my physical monetary health. And my financial health suffer. Now I make a choice to be smart and I want to share with you a few things to help you make better, healthier finacial habits in your future too. I hope they help you to get back on track or stay on track and on a side note, a healthy money habit leads to a healthier you.

Buy items only when you need them. Keep a list of necessity as you run out is a good start and stick to it when you shop.

Buy what you need and plan ahead for what you want. I am not against having nice things. But be sure you can afford them first

Budget your money. It will always keep you ahead of any problems. this means pay your bills first and set aside some money for a rainy day.

And finally it is ok to want nice things. But you need to be willing to work for them. trust me when you earn something, it increases its value.

To Your Great Life!

14233062_10207672649156632_3581134149370415638_n(1)

Lynn

http://www.YouWantMoreNow.com

Leave a Reply

